Introducing Our Spring Student Bloggers!


We’re so excited to introduce you to the winners of our spring student blogger contest, Alana King and Staphany Cedillo. They will be blogging throughout the semester about college, their classes, what they want to do with their lives and more.

Here’s a little more about them:

photo of Alana King

Alana King

Alana King

My name is Alana King and I attend both North Lake and Richland. I already have my bachelor’s in English from Texas State, but I came back to DCCCD to study print journalism. Once I’m finished with that, I want to go to grad school and study creative writing and English. The long-term goal is to write and help people get their GEDs.

photo of Staphany Cedillo

Staphany Cedillo

Staphany Cedillo

Hello DCCCD family! I am a student at El Centro College. I am graduating this May with my Associate in Arts. I will be attending Paul Quinn College in the fall to major in social entrepreneurship.

5 Comments

Filed under Why DCCCD?

5 responses to “Introducing Our Spring Student Bloggers!

  1. Pingback: 13 in ’13 – Tips for Students | DCCCD Student Info Blog

  2. Pingback: Selecting a Transfer School | DCCCD Student Info Blog

  3. Pingback: Renewing Your New Year’s Resolution on a Budget | DCCCD Student Info Blog

  4. Pingback: Wanted: A Career Path | DCCCD Student Info Blog

  5. Pingback: Top 12 Spring Break Ideas | DCCCD Student Info Blog

Leave a Reply

